Vampire Weekend Announce Autumn UK Dates

Vampire Weekend announce details of their November 2019 UK and European tour. The tour, which starts on Thursday 7th November in Edinburgh will feature shows in the UK, France, Belgium and the Netherlands including a 10,000 capacity event at London’s Alexandra Palace on Wednesday 13th November.

The announcement follows the recent news that Vampire Weekend will release a fourth album – titled Father Of The Bride – on 3rd May via Columbia RecordsFather Of The Bride is the highly anticipated follow up to the GRAMMY-winning Modern Vampires Of The City. Pre-orders are available now across digital platforms. For physical pre-order, including CD, cassette, standard black vinyl and exclusive limited edition orange vinyl, click here. 

Fans who pre-order the album before 3pm GMT on Tuesday 19 March will gain first access to presale tickets from 10am GMT on Wednesday 20 March. Tickets then go on general sale at 10am GMT on Friday 22 March. Tickets prices £32.50 – £42.50.

The full tour dates 2019 are:

Thurs 7 Nov – Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Fri 8 Nov – O2 Victoria Warehouse, Manchester

Mon 11 Nov – O2 Academy, Birmingham

Wed 13 Nov – Alexandra Palace, London

Sat 16 Nov – Zenith, Paris, France

Mon 18 Nov – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels, Belgium

Tue 19 Nov – AFAS Live, Amsterdam, Netherlands