The Last Shadow Puppets add further live dates

-FB_IMG_1453753614127-1155x770-The Last Shadow Puppets add further live dates

The Last Shadow Puppets have added two new UK live dates in May – the band will be playing the City Hall in Newcastle on the 30thof May and De Montfort Hall in Leicester on the 31st of May.  The shows will go on sale at 9am on Friday the 8th of April.

Watch the video for new single ‘Aviation’.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IamcaGta7hY

Aviation’ and recent single ‘Bad Habits’ feature on the band’s second album ‘Everything You’ve Come To Expect’ which was released on Friday 1st April.  The album finds Alex Turner and Miles Kane reunited with James Ford (production and drums) and Owen Pallett (string arrangements) and joined by Zachary Dawes (Mini Mansions) on bass, recording the follow up to 2008’s ‘The Age Of The Understatement’ at Shangri La Studio in Malibu.

[button color=”red” size=”big” alignment=”center” rel=”nofollow” openin=”newwindow” url=”http://tidd.ly/437306b0″]Get Tickets[/button]

Full tour dates

Sun 24 April 2016 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Mon 25 April 2016 – MIDDLESBROUGH Town Hall
Wed 25 May 2016 – DUBLIN Olympia
Thu 26 May 2016 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri 27 May 2016 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Mon 30 May 2016 – NEWCASTLE City Hall
Tue 31 May 2016 – LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Fri 24 June 2016 – BRISTOL Lloyds Amphitheatre
Sun 10 July 2016 – MANCHESTER Castlefield Bowl
Tue 12 July 2016 – BRIDLINGTON Bridlington Spa
Wed 13 July 2016 – BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Fri 15 July 2016 – LONDON Alexandra Palace
Sat 16 July 2016 – LONDON Alexandra Palace

Festival dates

22 – 26 June 2016 –  Pilton – Glastonbury
9 July 2016 – 
StrathallanT In The Park
10 July 2016 – Manchester – Castlefield Bowl