IDLES announced new UK and Irish tour dates

Idles

IDLES have announced much-anticipated new UK and Irish tour dates for May and June 2021. A band long revered for the power of their live shows, these new dates will include back-to-back shows at London’s O2 Academy Brixton, Sheffield Academy, Glasgow Barrowlands and Vicar Street in Dublin. 

Dates are as follows:

Fri 7th May – Glasgow Barrowland
Sat 8th May – Glasgow Barrowland
Mon 10th May – Newcastle O2 City Hall
Weds 12th May – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Thurs 13th May – Birmingham O2 Academy
Fri 14th May  Sheffield O2 Academy
Sun 16th May – Dublin Vicar Street
Mon 17th May – Dublin Vicar Street
Thurs 20th May – Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse
Fri 18th June – London O2 Academy Brixton
Sat 19th June – London O2 Academy Brixton

Supports TBC
// Buy Tickets

Tickets will go on sale Friday 28th August at 10AM BST

Front man Joe Talbot elaborates on the song’s meaning: “I hated growing up in a city that was really a town that was really a fishbowl. I left as soon as I could, only to realise the fishbowl didn’t exist… just the fish, and they’re everywhere.”