Black Grape for ‘It’s Great When You’re Straight…Yeah’ 21st anniversary tour

-black-grape-1155x770-Black Grape for ‘It’s Great When You’re Straight…Yeah’ 21st anniversary tour

Shaun Ryder, Kermit and Bez will celebrate the 21st anniversary of Black Grape’s ‘It’s Great When You’re Straight…Yeah’ with a winter UK and Ireland tour.

Performing the 1995 debut in its entirety in Norwich, Cambridge, Liverpool, Hull, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, London, Nottingham, Wakefield, Galway and Dublin in November and December. Support comes from special guests Alias Kid.

Following the success of last year’s reunion tour, lead singer Shaun Ryder says:

“I am loving Black Grape and really enjoying it this time round, more than ever. I’m looking forward to doing ‘It’s Great When You’re Straight… Yeah’ on tour and can’t wait to get stuck into recording a new album.”

Tickets are on general sale at 10am on 20th May, priced between £22.50 and £28.50 plus fees.

Black Grape tour dates:

Fri 11 November 2016 – NORWICH Waterfront
Sat 12 November 2016 – CAMBRIDGE Junction
Thu 17 November 2016 – LIVERPOOL O2 Academy
Fri 18 November 2016 – HULL Welly
Wed 23 November 2016 – GLASGOW O2 ABC
Thu 24 November 2016 – EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
Fri 25 November 2016 – ABERDEEN Beach Ballroom
Wed 07 December 2016 – LONDON Electric Ballroom
Thu 08 December 2016 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Fri 09 December 2016 – WAKEFIELD Warehouse 23
Thu 22 December 2016 – GALWAY Roisin Dubh
Fri 23 December 2016 – DUBLIN Vicar Street